Chicago Restaurant Review: Alla Vita

The Chicago food scene is a vibrant one, with such a great variety of options to choose from. Through a mix of classic locations and new restaurants popping up, Chicago has really made a name for itself. Recently, another restaurant in the West Loop has been added to the list of new places to try out.

Located on West Randolph near Ogilvie Transportation Center, Alla Vita is the newest Italian restaurant in town. I was really looking forward to going to this restaurant, not only for the great food people have been telling me about, but because of the beautiful, modern interior I had seen in pictures. It’s safe to say that when I got there, Alla Vita lived up to my expectations.

The whole ambiance was incredible and I felt like I was in a sort of nature wonderland. It felt very welcoming and cozy. As far as the food goes, everything was amazing! Such fresh ingredients were used in such a unique way. Everything worked well together and wasn’t too oily or heavy on the stomach, which I loved. Good portions that weren’t too big, but were the right amount to fill you up. The service was great and they were all very kind. If you are looking for a cool place to grab some delicious Italian food, Alla Vita is the place to go. Recommend getting a reservation since they are getting quite popular!

Hours: 5 PM – 10 PM

Address: 564 W Randolph St., Chicago, IL 60661

Photos by Paulina Torres

Leave a Comment